Aeromedical innovation earns A/TA award

Tech. Sgt. Kalani Ka’auamo, 15th Medical Group Ohana Clinic flight chief, receives the Airlift/Tanker Association Young Leader Award from Col. Daniel Dobbels, 15th Wing commander, at the 15th MDG, Joint Base Pearl Harbor-Hickam, Nov. 5, 2020. Ka’auamo, who is one of 12 Airmen across the Air Force to earn the award, received it for his time as an aeromedical evacuation controller with the 603rd Air Operations Squadron at Ramstein Air Base, Germany. (U.S. Air Force photo by Tech. Sgt. Anthony Nelson)

PHOTO BY: 2nd Lt Benjamin Aronson
VIRIN: 201005-F-RE693-0040.PNG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.